Capital Projects Fund eligible applicants

As stated in the U.S. Treasury Program Guide, the Eligible Applicants for the Capital Projects Fund are:

  • Eligible States are each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico

  • The seven eligible territories and freely associated states are the United States Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, and the Republic of Palau

  • An eligible Tribal government is the recognized governing body of any Indian or Alaska Native tribe, band, nation, pueblo, village, community, component band, or component reservation, individually identified (including parenthetically) in the list published most recently as of the date of enactment of this Act pursuant to Section 104 of the Federally Recognized Indian Tribe List Act of 1994 (25 U.S.C. 5131).4 The State of Hawaii, for exclusive use of the Department of Hawaiian Home Lands and the Native Hawaiian Education Programs to assist Native Hawaiians, is also eligible to apply for funding under this funding category.

*Important Note: Recipients of Capital Projects Fund grants may also “award funds to Subrecipients, such as other levels or units of government (e.g., municipalities, or counties), non-profits, or private entities. For example, for Broadband Infrastructure Projects, Subrecipients may include co-operatives, electric utilities, and other entities that build or operate broadband networks, including networks that are owned, operated by, or affiliated with local governments.”


1 – U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY. (2021, September). Guidance for the Coronavirus Capital Projects Fund. Retrieved October 25, 2021, from

Continue reading:

another fiber

Have any questions?

Back to Top